top of page
CYR---ESSAIM-top-view--a-l'italienne.jpg
CYR-LOGO_ROUGE.png

The CYR honey brand

CYR PROPOSES TO REDISCOVER THE EMBLEMATIC TERRITORIES OF FRANCE THROUGH THEIR MOST AUTHENTIC HONEYS, WITH LUSCIOUS FLAVORS.
PRECIOUS GIFTS FROM NATURE, SYMBOLIZED HONEY, ON ALL CONTINENTS, SOFTNESS OF LIVING, WELL-BEING AND PROSPERITY. TIMELESS, IT IS OFFERING FOR THE DIVINITIES, A SOURCE OF INSPIRATION FOR THE POET, EMBLEM OF THE NAPOLEONIAN EMPIRE IN THE HISTORY OF FRANCE.
THIS NECTAR, PERFUMED BY THE VEGETATION PUMPED BY THE BEES, WOULD NOT EXIST WITHOUT THE PRODIGIOUS ENERGY OF THE HONEY. WITHOUT THE PASSION OF BEE-KEEPERS, WHO GENTLY HARVESTING IT, CYR COULD NOT TELL YOU HIS “HONEY STORIES”.
CYR-Paysage-Grands-Pots-ok.jpg

Havested honeys 

BY PRESENT IN BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED CONTAINERS, CYR HONEYS COMBINE THE AESTHETICS OF THE ART OF THE TABLE AND THE PLEASURE OF GASTRONOMY. THE JAR LABELS MEAN THE FIRST PAGE OF A BOOK… OF HONEY STORIES. 

 

LIKE WINES, CYR HONEYS ARE VINTAGE, LIKE PERFUMES, THEY ARE EVOCATIVE, LIKE TRAVEL, THEY ARE AN ADVENTURE. 

CYR PAYS TRIBUTE TO THE ARTISTS, THE BEES, AND THEIR “CELLAR MASTERS”, THE BEEKEEPERS.

The story behind CYR 

CHRISTINE AND PIERRE LOUIS HAVE JOINED TO CREATE A HONEY BRAND CALLED CYR, WHICH TAKES THE NAME OF THEIR COMMON ANCESTOR LAURENT DE GOUVION SAINT-CYR. HIS TALENTS AS A STRATEGIST AND A LEADER OF MEN WILL BE NAMED TO BE NAMED MARECHAL D’EMPIRE BY NAPOLEON 1ST AND PAIR OF FRANCE BY LOUIS XVIII.

 

IN 1807, GOUVION SAINT-CYR ACQUIRED THE CHATEAU DE REVERSEAUX BUILT IN THE 18TH CENTURY, ITS WOODS AND ITS AGRICULTURAL LAND. HONEY WAS ALREADY HARVESTED EACH YEAR AND ENCOURAGED THE EVERYDAY OF THE COMMUNITY OF PEOPLE LIVING ON THE FIELD.

CHRISTINE AND PIERRE LOUIS DREAM OF TERRITORIES, ANIMATORS OF A FRATERNAL ECOSYSTEM LIKE THE HIVE. CYR LINKS AND RELATES THE HERITAGE AND INTANGIBLE WEALTH OF FRENCH REGIONS, TO THE HONEY HARVESTED THERE.

 

reverseaux theo.jpg
IMAGECYR5.jpg

PIERRE-LOUIS HAS CONSTITUTED A COLLECTION OF HONEY THROUGH HIS MANY VOYAGES. HE APPRECIATE AS MUCH THE AUTHENTIC EXCHANGE WITH THE BEE-KEEPERS MET BY HIS PERIPHERALS, AS THE VARIETY OF TASTE AND TEXTURE OF HONEY.

 

HE LIKES TO GIVE THEM AND SHARE THEM WITH FRIENDS, LIKE A GREAT TRIP AND HIS BEST MEMORIES. HE LEAVED THE WORLD OF FINANCIAL ENGINEERING, HIS FIRST PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE, FOR THE BENEFIT OF HIS PASSION TO CO-CREATE CYR.

CHRISTINE, BORN IN REIMS, OBSERVES THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE FAMILY CHAMPAGNE BRAND, WHICH THE MANAGER, CLAUDE TAITTINGER, WITH HIS WIFE, COMES THROUGH THE WORLD OF RESTAURANTS AND SOMMELIERS. IT TRANSFORMS A SPARKLING CHAMPENOIS WINE INTO A SYMBOL OF CELEBRATION, LOVE AND EMOTION.

30 YEARS OF PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE IN THE TOURISM AND HOTEL INDUSTRY ALLOWED HIM TO DECRYPT VISITORS 'PASSION FOR FRANCE AND TO MEASURE THE IMPORTANCE OF FRENCH KNOW-HOW IN THEIR IMAGINARY. THE DESIRE TO SHARE THE UNIVERSE OF THE BEE AND TELL HONEY STORIES GIVEN HIM TO CO-CREATE CYR.

IMAGECYR6.jpg
Weekend Market

Passionate about honey, Christine de Gouvion Saint-Cyr and Pierre Louis Thierry d´Argenlieu, her nephew, are launching an exceptional honey brand called Cyr. This brand represents French savoir vivre around gastronomy, heritage and fashion.

bottom of page

CYR---ESSAIM-top-view--a-l'italienne.jpg
CYR-LOGO_ROUGE.png

Histoires de la marque

Cyr propose de redécouvrir les  territoires emblématiques de la France à travers leurs miels les plus authentiques, aux saveurs voluptueuses.

Cadeaux précieux de la nature, le miel symbolise, sur tous les continents, douceur de vivre, bien être et prospérité. Intemporel, il est offrande pour les divinités, source d’inspiration pour le poète, emblème de l’Empire napoléonien dans l’histoire de France.

Ce nectar, parfume au gré de la végétation butinée par les abeilles, n’existerait pas sans l’énergie prodigieuse de la ruche. Sans la passion des apiculteurs, qui le récolte en douceur, Cyr ne pourrait vous conter ses « histoires de miels ».
CYR-Paysage-Grands-Pots-ok.jpg

Des miels millésimés 

En se présentant dans des contenants joliment décores, les miels Cyr allient esthétique de l’art de la table et plaisir de la gastronomie. Les étiquettes des pots évoquent la premiere page d’un livre…d’histoires de miels.  

 

Comme les vins, les miels Cyr sont millésimes, comme les parfums, ils sont évocateurs, comme les voyages, ils sont une aventure. 

Cyr rend hommage aux artistes, les abeilles, et a leurs « maitres de chai », les apiculteurs.

L’histoire de la création de CYR 

Christine et Pierre Louis se sont associés pour créer une marque de miel appelée Cyr, qui reprend le nom de leur ancêtre commun Laurent de Gouvion Saint-Cyr. Ses talents de stratège et de meneur d’hommes, lui vaudront d’être nommé maréchal d’empire par Napoléon 1er et pair de France par louis xviii.

 

En 1807, Gouvion Saint-Cyr rachète le château de reverseaux construit au 18eme siècle, ses bois et ses terres agricoles. Du miel y est déjà récolté chaque année et agrémente le quotidien de la communauté des personnes vivant et travaillant sur le domaine.

Christine et Pierre Louis rêvent de territoires, animateurs d’un écosystème fraternel à l’image de la ruche. Cyr relie et relit les richesses patrimoniales et immatérielles des régions françaises, aux miels qui y sont récoltés.

reverseaux theo.jpg
IMAGECYR5.jpg

Pierre-louis a constitué une collection de miels au fil de ses nombreux voyages. Il apprécie autant l’échange authentique avec les apiculteurs rencontrés au hasard de ses périples, que la variété des goûts et des textures du miel.

Il aime les offrir et les partager entre amis, comme on raconte un grand voyage et ses meilleurs souvenirs. Il a quitté le monde de l’ingénierie financière, sa premiere experience professionnelle, au profit de sa passion pour cocréer Cyr.

Christine, née à Reims, observe le développement de la marque familiale de champagne, que le dirigeant, Claude Taittinger, incarne avec son épouse en sillonnant le monde des restaurateurs et des sommeliers. Il transforme un vin pétillant champenois en symbole de fête, d’amour et d’émotion. 

30 ans d’expérience professionnelle dans l’industrie du tourisme et de l’hôtellerie lui ont permis de décrypter la passion des visiteurs pour la France et de mesurer l’importance des savoirs faire français dans leur imaginaire. L’envie de partager l’univers de l’abeille et de raconter des histoires de miels lui ont donne l’élan pour

cocréer Cyr. 

IMAGECYR6.jpg
 

Passionnés de miel, Christine de Gouvion Saint-Cyr et Pierre Louis Thierry d’Argenlieu, son neveu, lancent une marque de miel d’exception appelee Cyr. Cette marque représente le savoir vivre à la française autour de la gastronomie, du patrimoine et de la mode.